Alumni Awards

The Rockhurst University Office of Alumni and Constituent Relations honors accomplished alumni with awards each year which include the St. Ignatius Award, the Xavier Medal of Honor and the Faber Young Alumni Award. The awards are presented annually to the recipients on Family and Alumni Weekend.

2016 Award Winners

Jerry Meiners, '59, St. Ignatius Award

Dr. Bridget McCandless, '07, Xavier Medal of Honor

Chadwick Andrews, '11, Faber Young Alumni Award

About the Awards

St. Ignatius Award
The St. Igantius Award will be given to an alumnus(a) who has made an exceptional achievement in his/her field of endeavor.

Xavier Medal of Honor
The Xavier Medal of Honor will be given to an alumnus(a) who has contributed a substantial impact of service and effort to some segment of  society external to Rockhurst University, consistent with the Jesuit tradition of “service to others”.  

Faber Young Alumni Award
The Faber Young Alumni Award will be given to a young alumnus(a) who has demonstrated leadership capability, substantial indication of a commitment to the service of others, demonstration of potential for leadership/distinction in the long-term, and substantial commitment to Rockhurst University and its mission. A young alumnus(a) is defined for the purpose of this award of someone who is under the age of 40 and graduated 15 years ago or less.

In addition to the above awards winners, the Office of Alumni and Constituent Relations likes to showcase some of Rockhurst's Notable Alumni (link). If you have an alumni peer that should be included in this list, please reach out to to submit their name.